Skip to Content

REALTOR® Member Jan Orban Continues Serving as President of the Kosciusko County Redevelopment Commission

Thursday, January 16, 2020

From left, Joni Truex, Jan Orban and Doug Hanes are sworn in at the Kosciusko Redevelopment Commission meeting Thursday, Jan. 2.

WARSAW — After members were sworn in for the new year at the Kosciusko County Redevelopment Commission meeting, election of officers for 2020 took place. Jan Orban agreed to continue serving as president of the Kosciusko County Redevelopment Commission; Joni Truex will retain her position as vice president; and Bruce Woodward will remain on as secretary. Doug Hanes will be a member of the commission in 2020. The first order of business in 2020 involved upgrades to a drain in the Claypool area. County Surveyor Mike Kissinger requested that tax increment finance money is used to upgrade the county-regulated drain to reduce flooding in the area. The project was originally approved in 2017.  Phase 2 will take care of upgrading the last section of county-regulated drain.

Past REALTOR® Member, Bruce Woodward, also took the oath of office.

“I feel that we should be using TIF money to do this because that’s what TIF money is for,” said Woodward. He suggested that a two-person task force be put together from the Redevelopment Commission in order to come up with pros and cons for each of the three proposals by the US 30 Coalition. Hanes agreed to partner with Woodward to create a list of pros and cons. 

Follow Us Online

Get News, Updates, and Event Information